How to delete the Sync Tables for the Exchange Synchronizer

Last update:
Created :
Written by Thomas Speekenbrink

Overview:

If you really want to delete all information regarding the Exchange Synchronizer, for instance:

  • You want to start with a clean installation
  • You want to stop using the Synchronizer

Then follow this article.

How to:

  • Create a new shortcut on the desktop for the Synchronizer Admin (default location: C:\Program Files (x86)\InfoBridge\Exchange Online Synchronizer\C:\Program Files (x86)\InfoBridge\Exchange Online Synchronizer.exe)
  • Edit the shortcut
  • Add the following text in the Target line: /DELETESYNCTABLES
  • Click OK
  • Run the newly created shortcut
  • Fill in your credentials and click OK
  • You will be prompted to delete all Synchronizer tables
  • Press Yes to delete all Synchronizer tables and wait for it to finish
  • Deinstall the Synchronizer via Control Panel > Programs & Features