Written by Support InfoBridge
We often receive the question why Contact Synchronization only takes place in a one way fashion.
This article applies to all our Synchronizers.
For your safety the contact synchronization is one-way only, from SuperOffice to Outlook/Gmail.
This is due to the fact that contacts in SuperOffice are a very important entity. In SuperOffice all activities like tasks, appointments, documents and emails are registered with a contact person.
If, for example, a delete action would be allowed from Outlook/Gmail (on contacts), all the related communication in SuperOffice would be lost, since there would be no record anymore to whom the registered activities would belong.