Written by Support InfoBridge
The Nebula Synchronizer supports an unlimited number of synchronization profiles. It might happen that your Nebula Dashboard might get cluttered with (unused) profiles.
As you might have noticed, you are unable to delete them yourselves. How to delete these unused profiles?
The deletion of profiles is disabled for customers. Accidentally deleting a profile has a big impact, like duplicates appointments & tasks for all associates. As you might imagine, it takes a lot of time to fix such a situation.
If you need a profile (or multiple profiles) deleted, please follow these steps:
- Make sure that the unused profiles have no mappings (linked users)
- Send us an email stating which profile(s) need to be deleted
- Start the Livechat and ask for the unused profile(s) to be deleted