External Settings

Last update:
Created :
Written by Support InfoBridge

External Settings

In this panel you can set how synchronized items should be displayed in Outlook

mceclip0.png

External Settings options  
Default External Appointment Category Specify the desired Outlook category name which should be used for SuperOffice appointments. Check “use SuperOffice Value” if the SuperOffice appointment type must be used as the category description
Default External Task Category Specify the desired Outlook category name which should be used for SuperOffice tasks. Check “use SuperOffice Value” if the SuperOffice task type must be used as the category description
Default External category for SuperOffice CRM Selections Specify the desired Outlook category name which should be used for SuperOffice selections. Check “use SuperOffice Value” if the SuperOffice selection type must be used as the category description
Default External category for SuperOffice CRM companies Specify the desired Outlook category name which should be used for SuperOffice contacts. Check “use SuperOffice Value” if the SuperOffice contact category name must be used as the category description
Set default company for new Appointments & Tasks If this option is selected, a new appointment or task from Outlook will be linked to the selected SuperOffice company
Do not synchronize All-Day events If this option is selected, appointments created in Outlook as an all-day event will not be synchronized to SuperOffice
Synchronize contacts birthday with External If this option is selected the birthday of the SuperOffice contact person will be synchronized to Outlook
Skip External/SuperOffice Recurring Appointments When this option is selected, recurring appointments from Outlook and SuperOffice will not be synchronized
Skip External Appointments, incl. recurring ones, where time is marked free When this option is selected, Outlook appointments including recurring Outlook appointments where the time in the Outlook appointment is marked as free will not be synchronized
Skip External Tasks When this option is selected, Outlook tasks will not be synchronized
Mark External Deletions as completed in SuperOffice CRM When this option is selected, deletions made in Outlook will mark appointments and tasks as completed in SuperOffice. However Outlook appointments/tasks deleted on the same day as they are created or appointments/tasks deleted in the future will be deleted.
NOTE When this option is selected, the option ‘Do not synchronize Completed SuperOffice appointments & tasks’ will be automatically selected
Do not synchronize Completed SuperOffice CRM appointments & tasks When this option is selected, new or changed SuperOffice appointments/tasks where the completed check is set, will not be synchronized to Outlook
Do not Synchronize External Alarm If this option is checked, the alarm set on Outlook appointments/tasks will not be synchronized to SuperOffice
Do not Synchronize Private Appointments & Tasks If this option is checked, appointments and tasks marked as private in Outlook will not be synchronized
Synchronize External appointments as Private With this option all appointments which are synchronized from Outlook will be marked as private in SuperOffice
Synchronize External tasks as Private With this option all tasks which are synchronized from Outlook will be marked as private in SuperOffice
Set Pending Invites as private in Appontment and Tasks If this option is checked pending (not accepted) meeting invites from Outlook will be made private in SuperOffice